

Capital Projects and Bond Oversight Committee Meeting Agenda Thursday, June 25, 2020 12:00 PM Annex Room 171



- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of Minutes (May 19, 2020)
- 3. Information Items
 - A. KRS 45.760(5) Research Equipment Purchase University of Louisville
 - B. KRS 45.812(1) School District Debt Issues with 100 Percent Locally-Funded Debt Service
 - 1. Covington Independent (Kenton County)
 - 2. Walton-Verona Independent (Boone County)
 - C. KRS 45A.860(3) Reports from the Auditor of Public Accounts
- 4. Report from the University of Kentucky

Elizabeth Baker, Planning Director, University Budget Office University of Kentucky

- A. Projects Funding Source Revisions (No Aggregate Appropriation Increases)
 - 1. Improve Center for Applied Energy Research Facilities
 - a. Mineral Process Building Expansion
 - **b.** Carbon Fiber Development Facility
 - 2. Land Acquisition (College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment)
- **B. Action Item Leases**
 - 1. Renewal UK HealthCare Information Technology, Fayette County, PR-8338
 - 2. New UK College of Medicine, Kenton County, PR-8425
- 5. Action Item Project Report from the Finance and Administration Cabinet New Projects Department of Military Affairs

Janice Tomes, Deputy State Budget Director Office of State Budget Director Brigadier General (Ret) Benjamin Adams, Executive Director, Office of Management and Administration Department of Military Affairs

Brigadier General Steven King, Construction and Facilities Management Officer Kentucky National Guard

Joe Sanderson, Director of Facilities Department of Military Affairs

Chuck Ammons, Assistant Director of Facilities Department of Military Affairs

- A. Barbourville Readiness Center Latrine Upgrade
- **B. Richmond Readiness Center Interior Modernization**
- C. Boone National Guard Center Auditorium
- D. Wendell H. Ford Regional Training Center
 - 1. 1103rd Law and Order Military Police Readiness Center/Provost/Welcome Center
 - 2. Fire Station Addition
 - 3. Multipurpose Athletic Field
- 6. Report from the Office of Financial Management
 - A. Action Item Kentucky Infrastructure Authority

Edith Halbleib, Executive Director Kentucky Infrastructure Authority

Linda Bridwell, Deputy Executive Director Kentucky Infrastructure Authority

- 1. Clean Water State Revolving Fund (Fund A) Program Loans
 - a. Adair County Water District, A20-016
 - b. City of Morehead, Rowan County, A20-020
 - c. City of Kuttawa (Increase), Lyon County, A20-022
 - d. City of Maysville, Mason County, A20-034
 - e. City of South Shore, Greenup County, A20-037
 - f. McCreary County Water District, A20-047
 - g. Hart County Industrial Authority, A20-069
- 2. Governmental Agencies (Fund C) Program Loan Crittenden-Livingston County Water District, C20-002

Meeting materials may be accessed online at https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/CommitteeDocuments/13

In response to COVID-19, access to the Capitol Annex and Capitol is closed to the public. Kentucky Education Television (KET) provides coverage of legislative meetings (https://www.ket.org/legislature) and if a scheduling conflict arises, proceedings will livestream on the following site:

3. Drinking Water State Revolving Fund (Fund F) Program Loans

- a. City of Olive Hill (Increase), Carter County, F17-007
- b. Adair County Water District, F20-009
- c. City of Salem, Livingston County, F20-017
- d. Cave Run Water Commission, Menifee County, F20-021
- e. Northern Kentucky Water District, Kenton County, F20-044

B. Action Item - Cabinet for Economic Development - Economic Development Fund Grants

Katie Smith, Commissioner, Department for Financial Services Cabinet for Economic Development

- 1. County of Henderson f/b/o the City of Henderson
- 2. County of Marion f/b/o Marion County Industrial Foundation
- C. Office of Financial Management Previous Debt Issue State Property and Buildings Commission Revenue Refunding Bonds, Project No. 122
 Series C (Forward Delivery)

Sandy Williams, Deputy Executive Director Office of Financial Management

D. Action Item - School District Debt Issue with School Facilities Construction Commission Debt Service Participation - Breckinridge County

Sandy Williams, Deputy Executive Director Office of Financial Management

7. Remaining 2020 Meeting Dates

July 22 - 12:00 p.m., Senator Rick Girdler, Chair (submissions due July 8)

August 19 - 3:00 p.m., Representative Walker Thomas, Chair (submissions due August 5)

September 16 - 3:00 p.m., Senator Rick Girdler, Chair (submissions due September 2)

October 21 - 3:00 p.m., Representative Walker Thomas, Chair (submissions due October 2)

November 19 - 12:00 p.m., Senator Rick Girdler, Chair (submissions due November 5)

December 16 - 1:00 p.m., Representative Walker Thomas, Chair (submissions due December 2)