

House Standing Committee on Local Government Meeting 3 Agenda Wednesday, February 24, 2021 12:00 PM Annex Room 149



1. Call to Order and Roll Call

2. The following bills are posted and may be called for consideration:

21RS HB 120

AN ACT relating to consolidated emergency services districts and making an appropriation therefor.

Sponsor Representative C. Ed Massey

Brian O'Neill, Legislative Director Kentucky Professional Firefighters

Gary Moore, Boone County Judge/Executive

Matthew Webster, Boone County Deputy County Administrator

Jeff Barlow, Burlington Fire Chief

21RS HB 267

AN ACT relating to local government. Sponsor Representative Adam Koenig

Bryanna Carroll, Director of Public Affairs

Kentucky League of Cities

Nicolai Jilek, Commissioner Department of Criminal Justice Training

Thomas Litafik

Kentucky Constables Association

William Hunt, Chief of Police

City of Somerset

Wade McNabb, President

Kentucky Constable Association

Lynn Toler, Director of Professional Standards and Government Affairs Kentucky Constable Association

Representative Ryan Dotson

Representative Bill Wesley

Shellie Hampton, Legislative Director Kentucky Association of Counties

21RS HB 279

AN ACT relating to the construction of educational facilities. *Sponsor* Representative Josh Branscum

Chuck Truesdell, Director of Legislative Affairs Department of Education

Jeffrey Earlywine, Boone County Administrator

Jerry Noran, Boone County Chief Building Official

Matthew Turner, Superintendent Boone County Schools

21RS HB 302

AN ACT relating to sanitation districts. *Sponsor* Representative David Meade

21RS HB 309

AN ACT relating to consolidated local governments. Sponsor Representative Jerry T. Miller

Hollie Hopkins, Assistant Jefferson County Attorney

Tim Findley, Jr.

Raoul Cunningham, President Louisville Branch NAACP

21RS HB 513

AN ACT relating to sheriffs fees. *Sponsor* Representative Michael Meredith

Jerry Wagner, Executive Director Kentucky Sheriffs' Association

Colonel Pat Morgan, Chief Deputy Kenton County Sheriffs' Department

3. Adjournment