



- 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
- 2. Approval of Minutes from August 26 and September 1, 2021 Meetings
- 3. Discussion of Health Department and Health District Implementation of Legislation from the 2021 Special Session

Dana Cox Nickles, J.D., Executive Director Kentucky Health Departments Association

Georgia Heise, DrPH, Director, Three Rivers District Health Department Owen, Carroll, Pendleton, and Gallatin Counties

Scott Lockard, MSW, CSW, Director, Kentucky River District Health Department Wolfe, Lee, Owsley, Leslie, Perry, Knott, and Letcher Counties

Sara Jo Best, MPH, KHDA President, Director, Lincoln Trail District Health Department

Meade, Hardin, Larue, Nelson, Marion, and Washington Counties

4. Discussion of the continuing Impact of COVID-19 on Local Utilities

Gary Larimore, Executive Director Kentucky Rural Water Association

Jeff Hurd, Kentucky Municipal Utilities Association President General Manager, Hopkinsville Electric System and EnergyNet

Chase Azevedo, P.E., General Manager, Georgetown Municipal Utilities Kentucky Municipal Utilities Association

5. Announcements

The next meeting of the Committee will be October 19, 2021

6. Adjournment