KENTUCKY JUDICIAL COMMISSION ON

MENTAL HEALTH



COMMISSION STRUCTURE

Chair – Deputy Chief Justice Debra Hembree Lambert, Kentucky Supreme Court Vice Chair – Honorable Larry Thompson, Chief Judge, Kentucky Court of Appeals

Established August 11, 2022, the Judicial Commission on Mental Health is comprised of 74 representatives from the judicial and legal communities; the juvenile, criminal and child protection systems; the legislature; the business community; organizations with a substantial interest in these matters; and other state and local leaders who have demonstrated a commitment to mental health, substance use, and/or intellectual and developmental disabilities affecting Kentuckians.

