Section 93 Succession of elected Constitutional State Officers -- Duties -- Inferior officers and members of boards and commissions.

The Treasurer, Auditor of Public Accounts, Secretary of State, Commissioner of Agriculture, Labor and Statistics, and Attorney General shall be ineligible to reelection for the succeeding four years after the expiration of any second consecutive term for which they shall have been elected. The duties and responsibilities of these officers shall be prescribed by law, and all fees collected by any of said officers shall be covered into the treasury. Inferior State officers and members of boards and commissions, not specifically provided for in this Constitution, may be appointed or elected, in such manner as may be prescribed by law, which may include a requirement of consent by the Senate, for a term not exceeding four years, and until their successors are appointed or elected and qualified.

Text as Ratified on: November 3, 1992.

History: 1992 amendment was proposed by 1992 Ky. Acts ch. 168, sec. 12; original version ratified August 3, 1891, and revised September 28, 1891.