## Section 27 Powers of government divided among legislative, executive, and judicial departments.

The powers of the government of the Commonwealth of Kentucky shall be divided into three distinct departments, and each of them be confined to a separate body of magistracy, to wit: Those which are legislative, to one; those which are executive, to another; and those which are judicial, to another.

**Text as Ratified on:** August 3, 1891, and revised September 28, 1891.

**History:** Not yet amended.