CHAPTER 98

CHAPTER 98

(HB 398)

AN ACT relating to reclassification of cities.

WHEREAS, satisfactory information has been presented to the General Assembly that the population of the City of Kuttawa, in Lyon County, is such as to justify its being classified as a city of the fourth class; and

WHEREAS, satisfactory information has been presented to the General Assembly that the population of the City of Booneville, in Owsley County, is such as to justify its being classified as a city of the fourth class; and

WHEREAS, satisfactory information has been presented to the General Assembly that the population of the City of Clarkson, in Grayson County, is such as to justify its being classified as a city of the fifth class; and

WHEREAS, satisfactory information has been presented to the General Assembly that the population of Russell Springs, in Russell County, is such as to justify its being classified as a city of the fourth class; and

WHEREAS, satisfactory information has been presented to the General Assembly that the population of the City of Columbus, in Hickman County, is such to justify its being classified as a city of the sixth class; and

WHEREAS, satisfactory information has been presented to the General Assembly that the population of the City of Crestwood, in Oldham County, is such as to justify its being classified as a city of the fourth class; and

WHEREAS, satisfactory information has been presented to the General Assembly that the population of the City of Louisa, in Lawrence County, is such as to justify its being classified as a city of the fourth class; and

WHEREAS, satisfactory information has been presented to the General Assembly that the population of the City of Wayland, in Floyd County, is such as to justify its being classified as a city of the fourth class; and

WHEREAS, satisfactory information has been presented to the General Assembly that the population of the City of Williamstown, in Grant County, is such as to justify its being classified as a city of the fourth class;

NOW, THEREFORE,

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky:

- → Section 1. The City of Kuttawa, in Lyon County, is transferred from the fifth class to the fourth class of cities.
- → Section 2. The City of Booneville, in Owsley County, is transferred from the sixth class to the fourth class of cities.
- → Section 3. The City of Clarkson, in Grayson County, is transferred from the sixth class to the fifth class of cities.
- → Section 4. The City of Russell Springs, in Russell County, is transferred from the fifth class to the fourth class of cities.
- → Section 5. The City of Columbus, in Hickman County, is transferred from a city of the fifth class to a city of the sixth class.
- → Section 6. The City of Crestwood, in Oldham County, is transferred from the fifth class to the fourth class of cities.
- → Section 7. The City of Louisa, in Lawrence County, is transferred from the fifth class to the fourth class of cities.
- → Section 8. The City of Wayland, in Floyd County, is transferred from the sixth class to the fourth class of cities.
- → Section 9. The City of Williamstown, in Grant County, is transferred from the fifth class to the fourth class of cities.

Signed by Governor April 10, 2014.