Learn about the safe, effective COVID-19 vaccines and find where to get vaccinated at vaccine.ky.gov .

Title 201 | Chapter 014 | Regulation 180REG


PROPOSED
This document is not yet current.
View Current Regulation
PREVIOUS VERSION
The previous document that this document is based upon is available.
View Previous Version
BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS
Board of Barbering
(Amended at ARRS Committee)

201 KAR 14:180.Fees.

Section 1.

Initial licensing fees shall be as follows:

(1)

Apprentice license: fifty (50) dollars;

(2)

Barber license: fifty (50) dollars;

(3)

Barber school license: $500;

(4)

Barber shop license: $100;

(5)

Endorsement: $250;

(6)

InstructorTeacher of barbering license: $100; and

(7)

Independent contract owner: fifty (50) dollars.

Section 2.

Examination fees shall be as follows:

(1)

Apprentice examination $200;

(2)

Barber examination: $200; and

(3)

InstructorTeacher of barbering examination: $100 per section (three (3) sections)$250.

Section 3.

Renewal fees shall be as follows:

(1)

Barber: fifty (50) dollars;

(2)

InstructorTeacher of barbering: $100;

(3)

Barber shop: fifty (50) dollars;

(4)

Barber school: $200; and

(5)

Independent contract owner: fifty (50) dollars.

Section 4.

The fee for renewal of a license that has been expired for five (5) years or less shall be the lapse fee defined in KRS 317.410(9) in addition to the late fee set forth below:

(1)

Barber fee: twenty-five (25) dollars;

(2)

InstructorTeacher of barbering fee: fifty (50) dollars$100;

(3)

Barber shop fee: twenty-five (25) dollars;

(4)

Barber school fee: $100; and

(5)

Independent contract owner: twenty-five (25) dollars.

Section 5.

Miscellaneous fees shall be as follows:

(1)

Duplicate license: ten (10) dollars;

(2)

Certification of license: fifty (50) dollars; and

(3)

Demonstration permit: $100; and

(4)

Student permit card: fifteen (15) dollars; and

(5)

Instructor student permit card: $100.

Section 6.

All fees received by the Kentucky Board of Barbering shall be non-refundable.

Section 7.

If a license or permit is lost, destroyed, or stolen after issuance, a duplicate license may be issued. The applicant shall submit a duplicate license fee to the board with a Duplicate License Request form to verify the loss of the license or permit. Each duplicate license or permit shall be marked "duplicate."

Section 8.

Incorporation by Reference.

(1)

The "Duplicate License Request", May 2018, is incorporated by reference.

(2)

This material may be inspected, copied, or obtained, subject to applicable copyright law, at the Kentucky Board of Barbering, 312 Whittington Parkway, Suite 110, Louisville, Kentucky 40222, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 pm.

(3)

This material is also available on the board's Web site at https://barbering.ky.gov/licensure/Pages/Forms.aspx.

FILED WITH LRC: March 7, 2022
CONTACT PERSON: Christopher D. Hunt, General Counsel, 312 Whittington Pkwy Suite 110, Louisville, Kentucky 40222, phone +1 (502) 782-0778, fax +1 (502) 324-6192, email chrisd.hunt@ky.gov.

7-Year Expiration: 8/24/2025

Last Action: 3/11/2022


Page Generated: 2/17/2022, 4:02:09 PM