## 23A.055 Sixteenth Judicial Circuit.

The Sixteenth Judicial Circuit is entitled to six (6) judges and shall have six (6) numbered divisions of the Circuit Court.

Effective: January 2, 2023

- **History:** Amended 2022 Ky. Acts ch. 129, sec. 6, effective January 2, 2023. -- Created 2009 Ky. Acts ch. 44, sec. 1, effective August 1, 2010.
- **Legislative Research Commission Note** (1/2/2023). Under 2022 Ky. Acts ch. 129, secs. 10 and 11, the terms of new judgeships created in the amendments to this statute begin January 2, 2023, and elections to fill the judgeships must be placed on the ballot for the regular election held in November 2022. All candidates for those judgeships who file a valid petition for nomination are to be placed on the ballot for that election.
- **Legislative Research Commission Note** (8/1/2010). 2009 Ky. Acts ch. 44, sec. 1, provides that the new judgeship created by this statute shall become effective August 1, 2010.