Special Subcommittee on Energy


Minutes of the<MeetNo1> 6th Meeting

of the 2007 Interim


<MeetMDY1> November 16, 2007


The<MeetNo2> 6th meeting of the Special Subcommittee on Energy was held on<Day> Friday,<MeetMDY2> November 16, 2007, at<MeetTime> 10:00 AM, in<Room> the Café at the Capital Plaza Hotel, Frankfort, Kentucky. Representative Rick G. Nelson, Chair, called the meeting to order, and the secretary called the roll.


Present were:


Members:<Members> Senator Robert Stivers II, Co-Chair; Representative Rick G. Nelson, Co-Chair; Senators Walter Blevins Jr, Denise Harper Angel, Vernie McGaha, Katie Stine, and Johnny Ray Turner; Representatives Eddie Ballard, Dwight D. Butler, Leslie Combs, Tim Couch, Jim Gooch Jr, Thomas Kerr, Fred Nesler, Tanya Pullin, Tom Riner, Brandon Smith, and Brent Yonts.


Guests:  None.


LRC Staff:  D. Todd Littlefield, Committee Staff Administrator; Taylor Moore; and Susan Spoonamore, Committee Assistant.


In conjunction with the Second Annual Kentucky Energy Efficiency Conference, the Committee convened for roll call.


Meeting adjourned at 10:15 a.m.