00RS HB857


WWW Version

HB 857 (BR 2585) - L. Clark

     AN ACT relating to licenses for barber shops.
     Amend KRS 317.450 to increase the maximum amount that the Kentucky Board of Barbering may charge for its fee to issue a license to operate a barber shop from $50 to $75 plus an amount based on the consumer price index.

     Feb 25-introduced in House
     Feb 28-to Licensing and Occupations (H)
     Mar 3-posted in committee
     Mar 8-reported favorably, 1st reading, to Calendar
     Mar 9-2nd reading, to Rules
     Mar 10-posted for passage in the Regular Orders of the Day for Monday, March 13, 2000
     Mar 13-3rd reading, passed 74-12
     Mar 14-received in Senate
     Mar 16-to Licensing and Occupations (S)

Kentucky Legislature Home Page | Record Front Page