00RS SJ17


WWW Version

SJR 17/FN (BR 865) - V. Moore, R. Sanders Jr, D. Adams, B. Bailey, W. Blevins, C. Borders, D. Boswell, T. Buford, L. Casebier, G. Freeman, B. Guthrie, E. Harris, P. Herron Jr, B. Jackson, G. Johnson, D. Kelly, A. Kerr, R. Leeper, M. Long, V. McGaha, E. Miller, J. Pendleton, A. Robinson, R. Roeding, J. Rose, L. Saunders, D. Seum, T. Shaughnessy, D. Shrout, K. Stine, R. Stivers, E. Tori, J. Westwood, D. Williams, E. Worley

     Direct the Transportation Cabinet to rename the Cumberland Parkway the "Louie B. Nunn Parkway", and to erect appropriate signs.

     Jan 11-introduced in Senate
     Jan 14-to Transportation (S)
     Jan 27-reported favorably, 1st reading, to Calendar
     Jan 28-2nd reading, to Rules
     Feb 2-posted for passage in the Regular Orders of the Day for Thursday, February 3, 2000
     Feb 3-3rd reading, adopted 37-0
     Feb 4-received in House
     Feb 7-to Transportation (H)
     Feb 10-posted in committee
     Feb 16-reported favorably, 1st reading, to Calendar
     Feb 17-2nd reading, to Rules
     Feb 22-recommitted to Appropriations and Revenue (H)
     Feb 25-posted in committee
     Feb 29-reported favorably, to Rules
     Mar 1-posted for passage in the Regular Orders of the Day for Thursday, March 2, 2000
     Mar 2-3rd reading, adopted 98-0
     Mar 3-received in Senate; enrolled, signed by each presiding officer; delivered to Governor
     Mar 8-signed by Governor (Acts ch. 92)

Kentucky Legislature Home Page | Record Front Page