HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

KENTUCKY GENERAL ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT FORM

2002 REGULAR SESSION


Amend printed copy of HB 605/HCS

On page 2, after line 4, by adding the following new sections:

"SECTION 2.   A NEW SECTION OF KRS CHAPTER 243 IS CREATED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

(1)
In order to promote Kentucky-produced and manufactured distilled spirits and wines, other provisions of the Kentucky Revised Statutes to the contrary notwithstanding, there is created a Kentucky retailer package license to be used exclusively by retailers engaged in the promotion of Kentucky-produced or manufactured merchandise.

(2)
The Kentucky retailer package license shall authorize a small retailer to acquire any Kentucky-produced liquor, wine, or malt beverage to be sold by the package in conjunction with other Kentucky-produced products. A holder of a Kentucky retailer package license may acquire Kentucky-produced alcoholic beverages directly from the producer if permitted by law or, if not permitted by law, from licensed wholesalers or distributors.

(3)
The Kentucky retailer package license shall be a non-quota license.

Section 3.   KRS 243.030 is amended to read as follows:

The following kinds of distilled spirits and wine licenses may be issued by the administrator of the distilled spirits unit, the fees for which shall be:

(1)
Distiller's license, per annum 
 $2,500.00

(2)
Rectifier's license, per annum 
 $2,500.00

(3)
Blender's license, per annum 
 $2,500.00

(4)
Vintner's license, per annum 
 $1,000.00

(5)
Small winery license, per annum 
 $100.00

(a)
Small winery off-premises retail license, per annum 
 $25.00

(6)
Wholesaler's license, per annum 
 $2,000.00

(7)
Retail package license, per annum:

(a)
In counties containing cities of the first class 
 $800.00

(b)
In counties containing cities of the second class 
 $700.00

(c)
In counties containing cities of the third class 
 $600.00

(d)
In counties containing cities of the fourth class 
 $500.00

(e)
In all other counties 
 $400.00

(8)
Retail drink license, motel drink license, restaurant drink license, or supplemental bar license, per annum:

(a)
In counties containing cities of the first class 
 $1,000.00

(b)
In counties containing cities of the second class 
 $700.00

(c)
In counties containing cities of the third class 
 $600.00

(d)
In counties containing cities of the fourth class 
 $500.00

(e)
The fee for each of the first five (5) supplemental bar licenses shall be the same as the fee for the drink license. There shall be no charge for each supplemental license issued in excess of five (5) to the same licensee at the same premises.

(9)
Transporter's license, per annum 
 $100.00

(10)
Dining car license, per annum 
 $100.00

(11)
Special nonbeverage alcohol vendor's license, per annum 
 $50.00

(12)
Special industrial alcohol license, per annum 
 $50.00

(13)
Special nonindustrial alcohol license, per annum 
 $50.00

(14)
Special agent's or solicitor's license, per annum 
 $25.00

(15)
Special storage or warehouse license and bottling house storage license,


 per annum 
 $500.00

(16)
Special temporary liquor license, per event 
 $100.00

(17)
Special private club license, per annum 
 $300.00

The fee for each special private club license shall be the fee set out in this subsection; however, there shall be no charge for each special private club license issued in excess of six (6) that is issued to the same licensee at the same premises.

(18)
Special Sunday retail drink license, per annum 
. $500.00

(19)
Nonresident, special agent or solicitor's license, per annum 
 $100.00

(20)
Transport permit, nonresident license, per annum 
 $100.00

(21)
Through transporter's license, per annum 
 $100.00

(22)
Freight forwarder's license, per annum 
$100.00

(23)
Restaurant wine license, per annum
 $500.00

(24)
Farm winery license, per annum 
 $100.00

(a)
Farm winery, off-premises retail outlet license, per annum 
 $25.00

(25)
Special temporary wine license, per event 
 $50.00

(26)
Caterer's license, per annum 
. $800.00

(27)
Kentucky retailer package license 
$200.00
(28)
Souvenir retail liquor license, per annum 
 $500.00

(29)[(28)]
Special temporary distilled spirits and wine



auction license, per event 
 $100.00

(30)[(29)]
Airport drink license, per annum 
 $1,000.00

(31)[(30)]
Convention center or convention hotel complex



license, per annum 
 $5,000.00

(32)[(31)]
Extended hours supplemental license, per annum 
 $2,000.00

(33)[(32)]
Horse race track license, per annum 
 $2,000.00

(34)[(33)]
Automobile race track license, per annum 
 $2,000.00

(35)[(34)]
Air or rail system license, per annum 
 $2,000.00

(36)[(35)]
Riverboat license, per annum 
 $1,000.00

(37)[(36)]
Bottling house license, per annum 
 $1,000.00

(38)[(37)]
Hotel in-room license, per annum 
 $200.00

(39)[(38)]
Bonded warehouse license, per annum 
 $1,000.00

(40)[(39)]
Air transporter liquor license, per annum 
 $500.00

(41)[(40)]
Sampling license, per annum
$100.00

(42)[(41)]
Replacement or duplicate license 
 $25.00

(43)[(42)]
Other special licenses the board finds necessary for the proper regulation and control of the traffic in distilled spirits and wine and provides for by administrative regulation. In fixing the amount of license taxes that are required to be fixed by the board, it shall have regard for the value of the privilege granted.

A nonrefundable application fee of fifty dollars ($50) shall be charged to process each new application under this section, except for subsections (5), (9), (11), (12), (13), (14), (16), (19), (20), (21), (22), (24), (25), (28), and (41). The application fee shall be applied to the licensing fee if the license is issued; otherwise it shall be retained by the department.".
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