A RESOLUTION honoring the Minority Business RoundTable.

WHEREAS, the Minority Business RoundTable will host Kentucky business leaders in Louisville on February 26, 2015, at the Muhammad Ali Center, making Kentucky the fifth state to receive this outstanding program; and

WHEREAS, the Minority Business RoundTable has long been nationally recognized for fostering partnerships and business development for companies, corporations, and individuals across the country; and

WHEREAS, MasterCard is the sponsoring corporation for the state-to-state symposiums that bring together leaders of public and private concerns, and further works around the world to build unique, broad-based, diverse, and collaborative partnerships for economic growth, progress, and understanding; and

WHEREAS, Governor Steve Beshear will keynote this important meeting, and the Small Business Administration will share strategies for business success; and

WHEREAS, the Kentucky host committee includes Colmon Eldridge, Carlos Phillips, William E. Summers V, Carolyn Tandy, Hon. David Tandy, Tierra Kavanaugh Turner, Ra'Tonya Willis-Friedman, Wanda Bertram, and Bob Babbage;

NOW, THEREFORE,

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky:

- → Section 1. The House of Representatives hereby honors and commends the Minority Business RoundTable and MasterCard for this valuable contribution to the Commonwealth of Kentucky.
- → Section 2. The Clerk of the House of Representatives is directed to transmit a copy of this Resolution to Representative Darryl T. Owens for delivery.