A RESOLUTION establishing the 2015 membership of the Kentucky State Senate.

WHEREAS, the Secretary of State has previously certified to the Senate the results of the 2014 and 2012 regular elections, and the 2012 special election; and

WHEREAS, under Sections 38, 39, and 43 of the Kentucky Constitution, the Senate must judge the elections, qualifications, and returns of the Senators therein; and

WHEREAS, the Senate desires to establish the duly elected membership of the 2015 Kentucky State Senate;

NOW, THEREFORE,

Be it resolved by the Senate of the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky:

- → Section 1. The Senate accepts the certificates of election as transmitted by the Kentucky Secretary of State and hereby finds these certificates to be proper and in order, and they shall be accepted. The Senate finds that these members meet the qualifications as stated in the Kentucky Constitution.
- → Section 2. The following members shall constitute the 2015 Kentucky State Senate, listed as follows by district:

Stan Humphries (District 1)
Danny Carroll (District 2)
Whitney Westerfield (District 3)
Dorsey Ridley (District 4)

Carroll Gibson (District 5)

C. B. Embry (District 6)

Julian Carroll (District 7)

Joe Bowen (District 8)

David P. Givens (District 9)

Dennis L. Parrett (District 10)

John Schickel (District 11)

Jacketed

Alice Kerr	(District 12)
Reginald Thomas	(District 13)
Jimmy Higdon	(District 14)
Chris Girdler	(District 15)
George Maxwell Wise(District 16)	
Damon Thayer	(District 17)
Robin L. Webb	(District 18)
Morgan McGarvey	(District 19)
Paul Hornback	(District 20)
Albert Robinson	(District 21)
Tom Buford	(District 22)
Chris McDaniel	(District 23)
Wil Schroder	(District 24)
Robert Stivers	(District 25)
Ernie Harris	(District 26)
Vacant	(District 27)
Ralph Alvarado	(District 28)
Johnny Ray Turner	(District 29)
Brandon Smith	(District 30)
Ray Jones	(District 31)
Mike Wilson	(District 32)
Gerald Neal	(District 33)
Jared K. Carpenter	(District 34)
Denise Harper Angel	(District 35)
Julie Raque Adams	(District 36)
Perry Clark	(District 37)
Dan Seum	(District 38)