UNOFFICIAL COPY 22 SS BR 11

1	A RESOLUTION establishing the 2022 membership of the Kentucky State Senate.	
2	WHEREAS, the Secretary of State has previously certified to the Senate the results	
3	of the 2020 regular elections	s, 2020 special elections, and 2021 special election; and
4	WHEREAS, under Se	ctions 38, 39, and 43 of the Kentucky Constitution, the Senate
5	must judge the elections, qualifications, and returns of the Senators therein; and	
6	WHEREAS, the Senate desires to establish the duly elected membership of the	
7	2022 Kentucky State Senate;	
8	NOW, THEREFORE,	
9	Be it resolved by the Ser	nate of the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of
10	Kentucky:	
11	→ Section 1. The Se	enate accepts the certificates of election as transmitted by the
12	Kentucky Secretary of State	e and hereby finds these certificates to be proper and in order,
13	and they shall be accepted.	The Senate finds that these members meet the qualifications
14	as stated in the Kentucky Co	onstitution.
15	→ Section 2. The fo	ollowing members shall constitute the 2022 Kentucky State
16	Senate, listed as follows by	district:
17	Jason Howell	(District 1)
18	Danny Carroll	(District 2)
19	Whitney Westerfield	(District 3)
20	Robby Mills	(District 4)
21	Stephen L. Meredith	(District 5)
22	C. B. Embry, Jr.	(District 6)
23	Adrienne Southworth	(District 7)
24	Matt Castlen	(District 8)
25	David P. Givens	(District 9)
26	Dennis L. Parrett	(District 10)
27	John Schickel	(District 11)

UNOFFICIAL COPY 22 SS BR 11

1	Alice Forgy Kerr	(District 12)
2	Reginald Thomas	(District 13)
3	Jimmy Higdon	(District 14)
4	Rick Girdler	(District 15)
5	G. Maxwell Wise	(District 16)
6	Damon Thayer	(District 17)
7	Robin L. Webb	(District 18)
8	Morgan McGarvey	(District 19)
9	Paul Hornback	(District 20)
10	Brandon J. Storm	(District 21)
11	Donald Douglas	(District 22)
12	Christian McDaniel	(District 23)
13	Wil Schroder	(District 24)
14	Robert Stivers II	(District 25)
15	Karen Berg	(District 26)
16	Stephen West	(District 27)
17	Ralph Alvarado	(District 28)
18	Johnnie L. Turner	(District 29)
19	Brandon Smith	(District 30)
20	Phillip Wheeler	(District 31)
21	Mike Wilson	(District 32)
22	Gerald A. Neal	(District 33)
23	Jared K. Carpenter	(District 34)
24	Denise Harper Angel	(District 35)
25	Julie Raque Adams	(District 36)
26	David Yates	(District 37)
27	Michael J. Nemes	(District 38)