UNOFFICIAL COPY

25 RS BR 809

1	A RESOLUTION establishing the 2025 membership of the Kentucky State Senate.		
2	WHEREAS, the Secretary of State has previously certified to the Senate the results		
3	of the 2024 regular election; and		
4	WHEREAS, under Sections 38, 39, and 43 of the Kentucky Constitution, the Senate		
5	must judge the elections, qualifications, and returns of the Senators therein; and		
6	WHEREAS, the Senate desires to establish the duly elected membership of the		
7	2025 Kentucky State Senate;		
8	NOW, THEREFORE,		
9	Be it resolved by the Senate of the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of		
10	Kentucky:		
11	\Rightarrow Section 1. The Senate accepts the certificates of election as transmitted by the		
12	Kentucky Secretary of State and hereby finds these certificates to be proper and in order,		
13	and they shall be accepted. The Senate finds that these members meet the qualifications		
14	as stated in the Kentucky Constitution.		
15	→Section 2. The following members shall constitute the 2025 Kentucky State		
16	Senate, listed as follows by district:		
17	Jason Howell	(District 1)	
18	Danny Carroll	(District 2)	
19	Craig B. Richardson	(District 3)	
20	Robby Mills	(District 4)	
21	Stephen Meredith	(District 5)	
22	Lindsey Tichenor	(District 6)	
23	Aaron Reed	(District 7)	
24	Gary Boswell	(District 8)	
25	David P. Givens	(District 9)	
26	Matthew Deneen	(District 10)	
27	Steve Rawlings	(District 11)	

Page 1 of 2

1	Amanda Mays Bledsoe	(District 12)
2	Reginald Thomas	(District 13)
3	Jimmy Higdon	(District 14)
4	Rick Girdler	(District 15)
5	Max Wise	(District 16)
6	Matt Nunn	(District 17)
7	Robin L. Webb	(District 18)
8	Cassie Chambers Armstrong	(District 19)
9	Gex Williams	(District 20)
10	Brandon J. Storm	(District 21)
11	Donald Douglas	(District 22)
12	Christian McDaniel	(District 23)
13	Shelley Funke Frommeyer	(District 24)
14	Robert Stivers	(District 25)
15	Karen Berg	(District 26)
16	Stephen West	(District 27)
17	Greg Elkins	(District 28)
18	Scott Madon	(District 29)
19	Brandon Smith	(District 30)
20	Phillip Wheeler	(District 31)
21	Mike Wilson	(District 32)
22	Gerald A. Neal	(District 33)
23	Jared Carpenter	(District 34)
24	Keturah Herron	(District 35)
25	Julie Raque Adams	(District 36)
26	David Yates	(District 37)
27	Michael J. Nemes	(District 38).