UNOFFICIAL COPY 25 RS BR 1984

A RESOLUTION celebrating the first place win by the Muhlenberg County High

- 2 School cheerleaders at the National High School Cheerleading Championship.
- 3 WHEREAS, the members of the Muhlenberg County High School cheerleading
- 4 squad are Jaylin Edwards, Bentley Hardison, Kira Staples, Branna Smith, Addison Tudor,
- 5 Geana Martin, Aleah Ball, Jenabeth Davis, Jessica Floyd, Shealyn Hambrick, Maddie
- 6 Lee, Reagan Martin, Emma Nelson, Carlee Underwood, Nevaeh Drake, Pasynn
- 7 Pentecost, Joshlynn Sheldon, Kinsley Braem, and Emmalynn Halliburton. The team is
- 8 led by head coach, Sarah Ray, and assistant coaches, Dana Francis and Page
- 9 Katzenberger; and
- WHEREAS, on February 10, 2025, the Muhlenberg County High School
- 11 cheerleader squad won in the Junior Varsity Division Two category at the National High
- 12 School Cheerleading Championship;
- 13 NOW, THEREFORE,
- 14 Be it resolved by the Senate of the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of
- 15 Kentucky:
- → Section 1. The Senate does hereby congratulate and honor the Muhlenberg
- 17 County High School cheerleaders on their first place win in the Junior Varsity Division
- 18 Two category at the National High School Cheerleading Championship.
- → Section 2. The members of the Senate commend the leadership of Sarah Ray,
- 20 Dana Francis, and Page Katzenberger and celebrate the members of the Muhlenberg
- 21 County High School cheerleading squad.
- **→** Section 3. The Clerk of the Senate is directed to transmit a copy of this
- 23 Resolution to Senator Craig Richardson for presentation to the Muhlenberg County High
- 24 School cheerleaders.