DEPARTMENT OF MILITARY AFFAIRS Division of Emergency Management (Amended at ARRS Committee)

106 KAR 1:261. Supplementary state fund emergency management training expense reimbursement eligibility list.

RELATES TO: KRS 39C.010, 39C.020, 39C.050(8), (9)(a), (b) STATUTORY AUTHORITY: KRS 39A.050(2)(j), (m), 39A.070(3)

NECESSITY, FUNCTION, AND CONFORMITY: KRS 39C.050(9)(a) requires the Division of Emergency Management promulgate an administrative regulation to establish officials who may be reimbursed for expenses associated with attendance at emergency management training. This administrative regulation establishes the list of officials eligible to receive emergency management training expense reimbursement through the supplementary state fund established in KRS 39C.010 and 39C.020.

Section 1. Definition. "Emergency management training" means a seminar, workshop, course, class, module, or instruction that is conducted, sponsored, established, offered through, or approved by the Division of Emergency Management.

Section 2. Eligible Officials. In addition to those officials established in KRS 39C.050(8), the following officials, or their designee, may have the expenses established in KRS 39C.050(9)(b) reimbursed through the supplementary state fund for attendance at emergency management training subject to the availability of funds, a:

- (1) Local emergency management agency secretary or administrative support staff;
- (2) Chief of a local fire department;
- (3) Chief of a local law enforcement agency;
- (4) Director of a local ambulance service;
- (5) Director of a local emergency medical service;
- (6) Local public works director;
- (7) Local emergency management agency operations officer;
- (8) Local emergency management communications officer;
- (9) Local emergency management agency public information officer;
- (10) Local emergency management agency hazard mitigation officer;
- (11) Chief of a local rescue squad;
- (12) Local search and rescue coordinator;
- (13) Local twenty-four (24) hour warning point supervisor;
- (14) Local public safety officer; and
- (15) Chairperson of a local emergency planning committee.
- (49 Ky.R. 181, 1039; eff. 11-16-2022.)
 - FILED WITH LRC: October 11, 2022

CONTACT PERSON: Corey Ann Howard Jackson, Legislative Liaison and Policy Specialist, Department of Military Affairs, 100 Minuteman Parkway, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601, phone (502) 330-3323, fax (502) 607-1240, email corey.a.jackson23.nfg@army.mil.