201 KAR 14:180. Fees.

RELATES TO: KRS 317.450

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: KRS 317.440(2)

NECESSITY, FUNCTION, AND CONFORMITY: KRS 317.440(2) requires the Board
of Barbering to establish fees by administrative regulation. This administrative regulation
establishes fees for examinations, permits, and licenses issued by the board.

Section 1. Initial licensing fees shall be as follows:
(1) Apprentice license: fifty (50) dollars;
(2) Barber license: fifty (50) dollars;
(3) Barber school license: $500;
(4) Barber shop license: $100;
(5) Endorsement: $250;
(6) Teacher of barbering license: $100; and
(7) Independent contract owner: fifty (50) dollars.

Section 2. Examination fees shall be as follows:
(1) Apprentice examination: $200;
(2) Barber examination: $200; and
(3) Teacher of barbering examination: $250.

Section 3. Renewal fees shall be as follows:
(1) Barber: fifty (50) dollars;
(2) Teacher of barbering: $100;
(3) Barber shop: fifty (50) dollars;
(4) Barber school: $200; and
(5) Independent contract owner: fifty (50) dollars.

Section 4. The fee for renewal of a license that has been expired for five (5) years or less
shall be the lapse fee defined in KRS 317.410(9) in addition to the late fee set forth below:
(1) Barber fee: twenty-five (25) dollars;
(2) Teacher of barbering fee: $100;
(3) Barber shop fee: twenty-five (25) dollars;
(4) Barber school fee: $100; and
(5) Independent contract owner: twenty-five (25) dollars.

Section 5. Miscellaneous fees shall be as follows:
(1) Duplicate license: ten (10) dollars;
(2) Certification of license: fifty (50) dollars; and
(3) Demonstration permit: $100; and
(4) Student permit card: fifteen (15) dollars.

Section 6. All fees received by the Kentucky Board of Barbering shall be non-refundable.

Section 7. If a license or permit is lost, destroyed, or stolen after issuance, a duplicate
license may be issued. The applicant shall submit to the board a Duplicate License Request
form to verify the loss of the license or permit. Each duplicate license or permit shall be
marked "duplicate."

Section 8. Incorporation by Reference.
(1) The "Duplicate License Request", May 2018, is incorporated by reference.
(2) This material may be inspected, copied, or obtained, subject to applicable copyright
law, at the Kentucky Board of Barbering, 312 Whittington Parkway, Suite 110,
Louisville, Kentucky 40222, Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 pm.
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