98RS HB93


Unofficial WWW Version

HB 93/FN (BR 240) - J. Haydon, R. Crimm, M. Marzian

     AN ACT relating to licensure of nonmedical home care agencies.
     Create new sections of KRS Chapter 194 to define "agency", "cabinet", "client", "nonmedical home care", "nonmedical services", and "personal care attendant"; require Cabinet for Human Resources to promulgate regulations for licensure of nonmedical home care agencies; prohibit any organization from operating a nonmedical home care agency without first obtaining a license; require that standards for licensure shall require applicant to provide the federal employer indentification number, state numbers assigned for withholding and unemployment insurance, address of principal place of business and all other office addresses, registration fee of $100, agency ownership information, names of administrator and supervisors, and process agent; require agency to maintain current tuberculin skin and x-ray test results on each employee; require agency to conduct motor vehicle records check and Kentucky State Police investigations check on each employee; require personal care attendant to provide to a client or primary care provider, before beginning work for client, proof of name, address, birthdate, social security number, references, and verification of motor vehicle records check and Kentucky State Police investigations check; require person advertising as agency to include the registration number in the advertisement; provide for injunctive relief, suspension of license, and fine up to $1,000 for violation of provisions of Act.

     (Prefiled by the sponsor(s).)

     Jan 6-introduced in House
     Jan 7-to Health and Welfare (H)
     Jan 16-posted in committee

Kentucky Legislature Home Page | Record Front Page