House Bill 191

Last Action to Local Government (H)
Title AN ACT relating to city classification.
Bill Documents Bill
Bill Request Number 380
Sponsor B. Montell
Summary of Original Version Reclassify the City of Taylorsville, in Spencer County, population 763, from a city of the fifth class to a city of the fourth class. As provided in Section 156A of the Kentucky Constitution, the population requirements for the classification of cities established by the former Section 156 of the Kentucky Constitution remain in effect until changed by law. Therefore, classification as a city of the fourth class requires a population of 3,000 to 7,999.
Index Headings of Original Version Local Government - Taylorsville, reclassify
Cities - Taylorsville, reclassify
Cities, Classification - Taylorsville, reclassify


  • introduced in House
  • to Local Government (H)

Last updated: 8/27/2019 8:05 PM (EDT)